Annual General Meeting 2023

Nottingham Outlaws held their Annual General Meeting at Lenton Lane on Thursday 9th November. It was a well-attended meeting and the key outcome was a newly elected committee that boasts no fewer than 15 elected members with 5  people coming onto the committee for the first time.

After a series of officials reports, in which each member reflected on what has been a positive campaign for the club, especially off the field as the Outlaws recorded a record profit for the year.

The old committee was dissolved and a new committee elected with the following members stepping forward

Chair                         Richard Johnson

Club Secretary           Alex Whittle

Women’s Secretary       Rhiz Lord

Women’s Manager            Violet Coppin

Treasurer               Steve Page

Social Media            Kath Radford

Men’s coach             Joe Shepherd

Women’s coaches       Mark Stockman/Stew Readhead

Junior Head Coach       Paul Clarke

Social Events             Aidan Butler

Statistician              Andrew Benyon

Touch Rugby              Nic Robb

General Member          Nick Evans

General Member           Josh Birgin

Newly elected Chair, Richard Johnson, was quick to thank everyone who attended, adding “its great to see such strong support for the club off the field with a record number of people putting their name forward. The Outlaws made great strides during 2023 and I know we are going to progress even further in 2024.”