Little John’s Lotto: May Update

The May draw of the Little John Lotto took place on Friday 9th June, the morning after the general election, in the offices of long term sponsors Upperton Limited.

With empty champagne bottles and red and blue rosettes still littering the floor, the random number generator (or “Robbie” as he is affectionately known) was wheeled out of the store room for his monthly task.

The on looking staff paused from political debate and bacon sandwiches to see Robbie’s magic button being pressed. Indeed the growing crowd watched enthralled as Robbie whirred into action and immediately set about searching the ether for the lucky winner.

After a slightly longer pause than usual Robbie magically produced the winning number from the ether to a spontaneous round of applause from the small band of excited onlookers who had gathered around the magical number generator.

Closer inspection revealed the lucky ball was none other than number 39 (thirty nine) and a quick check down the list revealed that the winner was Tony Costante, Junior Outlaws Chairman and long term lottery member.  Tony pocketed a cheque for £100.00 for his good fortune

Club chairman Richard Johnson was quick to congratulate Tony on his win, commenting “I am especially pleased to witness Tony’s good fortune. Tony has been a member of the draw since early days and it was great to see him land the big one. I am sure this windfall will be put to good use in the coming weeks”

The Outlaws are now well into the 2017 campaign. With this in mind  funds are needed more than ever and supporters of the club are urged to sign up and in doing so, continue to grow the game of rugby league in Nottingham.


Outlaws Hoping To Get Back on Winning Trail

Nottingham Outlaws losing streak stretched to five games after last weeks disappointing defeat against East Hull. However they will be hoping its sixth time lucky when they travel to Bentley on Saturday, looking to do the double against a team that they beat at Highfields back in early April.

The Outlaws go into the game second from bottom in the Yorkshire Premier Division with Bentley two points above them in sixth place so a win will be much needed if the Outlaws are to climb away from the drop zone.

Once again, coach Strachan had a number of selection and positional dilemmas to contend with and delayed naming the side after training on Wednesday until he had assessed his injury options.

Definitely out are Harry Walton and Conor Foulkes who both picked up injuries in last weeks game and look likely to be sidelined for a couple of weeks.

There will be some respite for the coaching staff as a few regulars look set to return including halfback Alex Whittle and prop Wil Ephraim who are both expected to go straight into the starting line up.

Squad for Bentley (Away)

The Outlaws coaching team have announced a strong looking First team squad to face Bentley Away on Sat 17th Jun 14:30. The squad in full is:
1. Ciaran Dean
2. Mitchell O'Brien
3. Adam Simm
4. Andy Musvaburi
5. Patrick Mulready
6. Adam Cunliffe
7. Alex Whittle
8. Sam Andrews
9. James Von Frankenberger
10. William Ephraim
11. Oliver Dale
12. Elliott Lamble
13. Alex Wright
14. Stephen Page
15. Paul Calland
16. Lukas Marshall
17. Terry Bill Cooper

Squad for Boston Buccaneers (Home)

The Outlaws coaching team have announced a strong looking Academy team squad to face Boston Buccaneers Home on Sat 10th Jun 13:00. The squad in full is:
1. Ben Cowell
2. Jack Wride
3. Rob Brown
4. Ollie Bos
5. James Hood
6. Mitchell O'Brien
7. Oliver Crick
8. Stewart Readhead
9. Aidan Foster
10. Dave Ivemey
11. Patrick Kirkham
12. Jack Beaman
13. Steve Hart
14. Rory McQueen
15. Tom Wale
16. Joe Shuttleworth
17. James Von Frankenberger
18. Tyler Ramoo
19. James Gisbourne
20. Andrew Shaw

Squad for East Hull (Home)

The Outlaws coaching team have announced a strong looking First team squad to face East Hull Home on Sat 10th Jun 14:30. The squad in full is:
1. Nathan Hill
2. Sam Campbell
3. Jimmy Goodwin
4. Ciaran Dean
5. Harry Walton
6. Adam Cunliffe
7. George Strachan
8. Joe Barton
9. Adam Simm
10. Conor Foulkes
11. Oliver Dale
12. Ali Waring
13. Alex Wright
14. Matt Ross
15. Andy Musvaburi
16. Stephen Page
17. Paul Calland